Testimonials

Where do I start??? How about, AMAZING?!

Joan, never cease to amaze me with glamorous lashes every time! And with me being a professional athlete (2014 US Bobsled Olympic Bronze Medalist and Track and Field Athlete) you can only imagine how much wear and tear I endure. But, through all seasons, weather conditions, workouts, or photo shoots, my lashes remain beautiful the entire time.

I would recommend Lash Looks to all my friends and anyone who wants the 24/7 glam and durability all in one! Great service, and worth every penny!Aja Stevens

2014 US Bobsled Olympic Bronze Medalist and Track and Field Athlete

Aja Stevens - 2014 US Bobsled Olympic Bronze Medalist and Track and Field Athlete
ajaevans-2
ajaevans-3
ajaevans-4
One word…AMAZING! Joan at Lash Looks is truly an expert! I am so pleased with my lash extensions. I wanted the best possible lashes to go and compete in Arizona at the Mrs. America Pageant. I didn’t want to fuss with mascara or fake temporary lashes. I found exactly what I was looking for! The process was easy and relaxing. I would recommend Joan to anyone considering this service. Top notch service and product!

Sincerely,
Stephanie Piller
Mrs. Illinois America 2013
Stephanie Piller

Stephanie’s Review on Yelp

Stephanie Piller, Mrs. Illinois America 2013
There is no one better in Chicago than Joan Kim!! She did my lashes for the Miss Illinois pageant and they were absolutely incredible. Her work is unmatched and she is just a great person. I originally was just going to have her do my lashes for the pageant but I am going to now become a regular client because she is just a joy to work with. I couldn’t recommend Joan more. The lashes are beautiful, you can’t feel them at all, and you’ll look and feel like a million bucks. Well worth any money you spend!Savannah Teegarden

Miss Chicago 2013

Savannah Teegarden, Miss Chicago 2013

I came in for the first time to Lash Looks and was very pleased with the results. Joan was very warm and friendly when I met her and she definitely knew what she was doing. While getting my first lash perm ever, I actually fell asleep because it was so relaxing. I woke up as she was getting the last of the glue off my eye. When I looked in the mirror, my lashes were perfectly curled. As someone who's worst part of getting ready is trying to curl my coarse straight lashes, I was so happy knowing that I would have perfectly curled lashes for weeks! I immediately put on mascara when I got home and it only took me 5 minutes to get ready opposed to my usually 45 minute routine. Thanks Joan!!!!!

Review on Yelp

Julie Y.
Julie Y.
Arlington Heights, IL
January 23, 2015

Joan is fantastic! I have been getting lash extensions for the past 8 years and struggled to find someone to continue doing mine when I moved to Chicago about a year and a half ago. I was lucky enough to compliment someone's fantastic lashes while out in the city and receive her insider tip on Joan and Lash Looks! The rest is history! Joan is super flexible and always accommodates my changing schedule. She takes the full time to get every lash in and makes sure I am comfortable during the process. Since starting with Joan I barely even need to wear makeup because the lashes are more than enough to stand out from day to night! Now, I won't go to anyone else!

Review on Yelp

Kelly C.
Kelly C.
Chicago, IL
January 20, 2015

I agree with the other users who are raving about Joan. She is the best in the industry... BY FAR. I have been to my fair share of lash spots, and the quality of her work is unmatched. Her lashes stay on the longest, and they look and feel the most natural. Other lash places just put on the same kind of lashes for everyone, but Joan puts on the best lashes for YOUR eyes. Issues that I've had at other places have never been an issue with Joan; she is professional, her facility is very clean, she is very reliable, and every time I leave a session I feel completely rejuvenated and beautiful. I admire Joan's work, but also who she is as a person, and I will not go to anyone else as long as Joan is still in business.

Review on Yelp

Kathy F.
Kathy F.
Chicago, IL
January 20, 2015

I love Joan. Period. I have been seeing her since 2008. I met her when she worked for a lash business in Chicago and followed her when she went off on her own. I wouldn't trust anyone else but Joan. She is intricate, a perfetctionist, patient, and has an artist's eye. I'm Asian, so she knows how to accentuate my eyes by choosing the perfect lash lengths for me. She did my lashes for my wedding this past August and I couldn't have been more happy with them! I am still seeing her and I will only continue to see her. Joan is also one of the nicest and down to earth human beings I know. You'll not only be obsessed with your lashes, you'll be obsessed with her!

Review on Yelp

Jane L.
Jane L.
Chicago, IL
January 8, 2015

Joan is the BEST in the lash industry. I am a lash addict and veteran. I've had my lashes done for the past 9 years, even before lash extensions were popular in Chicago. Therefore, I've witnessed the evolution of lashes and lash technicians. I have tried every single lash spot in Chicago from Flutter Lash, Facial Boutique, Chicago Lashes, The Lashe Spot, Chicago Bridal Salon, etc. and Joan is by far the BEST. She is bit pricier compared to other salons, however, you get what you pay for. She is the most detail-oriented, CLEAN, and precise lash artist I have ever encountered. People compliment my lashes all the time wherever I travel, whether it is in New York, Los Angeles, or overseas. Additionally, Joan is extremely professional and knowledgeable about this industry and is the only artist in Chicago that can correctly apply the volumizing technique many lash technicians fail to properly execute.

Review on Yelp

G. L.
G. L.
Chicago, IL
January 6, 2015

Why is there a limit on stars??? Joan deserves at least 10!!! I've gotten my lashes done at other salons in Chicago and no one compares to the work Joan does!! The extension work she does is flawless!! When I get my eyelashes permed, I cannot even tell you how many compliments I get on my eyes. Joan is by far the best in the business!! Thank you so much for always doing a phenomenal job!

Review on Yelp

Natalie R.
Natalie R.
Chicago, IL
December 18, 2014

I've been a client of Joan's for many years. I get my lashes permed every 5-6 weeks. I'm Asian and when I use an eye lash curler (even the heated variety), it leaves a crease so perming is a great solution. Joan is meticulous! She takes her time arranging each lash on the rod before she perms it so that there are no gaps. It truly opens my eyes and makes me look like I've slept for the past 12 hours. I've tried all the other lash depots in Chicago and none compares to the level of attention you will receive from Joan.

Review on Yelp

PP C.
PP C.
Chicago, IL
August 19, 2014

I absolutely love Joan's work & dedication!
I go every three to four months for lash perms & always walk out feeling like a renovated woman!
I don't mind at all driving to Streeterville to be pampered by Joan!
Love Joan!

Review on Yelp

Yessi R.
Yessi R.
Chicago, IL
June 11, 2014

Joan is the lash queen. I've been coming to Lash Looks for over a year now and she is fantastic. My lashes always look flawless and natural and Joan is so accommodating and awesome. Lash Looks has become a ritual for me and I don't see an end in sight! :)

Review on Yelp

Jennifer J.
Jennifer J.
Chicago, IL
May 19, 2014

One word...AMAZING! Joan at Lash Looks is truly an expert! I am so pleased with my lash extensions. I wanted the best possible lashes to go and compete in Arizona at the Mrs. America Pageant. I didn't want to fuss with mascara or fake temporary lashes. I found exactly what I was looking for! The process was easy and relaxing. I would recommend Joan to anyone considering this service. Top notch service and product!
Sincerely,
Stephanie Piller
Mrs. Illinois America

Review on Yelp

Stephanie P.
Stephanie P.
Roscoe, IL
August 13, 2013

I just moved to Chicago, and decided to book an appointment with Joan due to the stellar reviews I read on yelp. She by far exceeded my expectations! After my first appointment, I have continued to come back for more :) She has such an eye for detail, and my flirty lashes look pristine for weeks! I feel beautiful leaving the house with no make up, since my lashes instantly brighten my eyes and face! Definitely recommend Lash Looks!

Review on Yelp

Nicole L.
Nicole L.
Chicago, IL
August 13, 2013

There is no one better in Chicago than Joan Kim!! She did my lashes for the Miss Illinois pageant and they were absolutely incredible. Her work is unmatched and she is just a great person. I originally was just going to have her do my lashes for the pageant but I am going to now become a regular client because she is just a joy to work with. I couldn't recommend Joan more. The lashes are beautiful, you can't feel them at all, and you'll look and feel like a million bucks. Well worth any money you spend!

Review on Yelp

Savannah T.
Savannah T.
Chicago, IL
July 5, 2013

It was my first time getting eyelash extensions, but after seeing/hearing about them on tv, I wanted to try them. So glad I chose Lash Looks (basically picked it bc it seemed to be highest rated on YELP). Joan's attention to detail is pristine and I receive compliments on them all the time. I have a couple friends who have gotten lash extensions before (at other places) and they've mentioned that they only last a few days and do not look as good as mine. I've now been going back for fill-ins for the past 2 months. I just wish it wasn't quite as expensive (although I guess you have to pay more when you want the best!)

Review on Yelp

Kimberly C.
Kimberly C.
Chicago, IL
May 4, 2013

I've never gotten an eye lash perm but after I saw a deal on Groupon I decided why not I'll give it a try. I schedule my appointment on November got my eye perm done it was fast not painful at all. I couldn't believe that this small procedure could last four up to 3 moths its February now and my eye lashes have gone to their normal shape. However being a student and a full time employee this gave me that simple touch that I need to look nice on my busy days. I will be defiantly going back. Jane was wonderful she made me feel comfortable explained every step she made sure I was ok with every step. Truly an amazing artist!!! I loved the results!!

Review on Yelp

Clara J.
Clara J.
Chicago, IL
February 1, 2013

I received a groupon deal for a lash perm and wasn't sure what to expect. Joan was so pleasant and professional and I absolutely LOVED the result. Will be going back for sure!

Review on Yelp

Vanessa I.
Vanessa I.
Los Angeles, CA
January 13, 2013

So I decided since my bday is the 19th, why not have my lashes done & looking purrty for the bday party I'm having on the 22nd. Scheduled my appt, and as it turns out, the location is a block away from my job which was perfect.

Meet Joan and we exchange pleasantries and she explains what she will be doing, etc. Lay back and my lashes are in her hands. An hour later, I wake up ( I totally napped out) and she hands me a mirror and I look and am simply put: AMAZED at how wonderful and full my lashes look. I can officially say, I'm HOOKED. Definitely doing my touchup!

JOAN KIM IS A GENIUS IN THE ART OF LASH EXTENSION! Highly recommend her.

Review on Yelp

Yadira D.
Yadira D.
Chicago, IL
December 21, 2012

I got my mink eye lashes done by Joan and I am hooked!! They are the perfect length, natural looking but yet little flirty as well !
I get asked at least once a day if those are my real eye lashes and that is the best part.
Honestly, if you are looking for THE unique look for you that goes perfectly with shape of your eye and your face, this is the place to go!
Joan's work was fast and efficient and I have been getting compliments wherever I go!! I have already been a return costumer. Thank you Joan !!

Review on Yelp

Silvie H.
Silvie H.
Chicago, IL
December 4, 2012

I have been going to Joan for lash extensions for almost 2 years, and could not be happier. I love going in for my fills - it is always fun to catch up and is so relaxing (I usually fall asleep).

Joan takes the time to design the lashes for each individual. I have had extensions done before that were terrible - it looked like I had spider legs for lashes. To me, the best part of Joan's extensions is that I have not worn mascara or eyeliner since I started to see her. I am as far from a morning person as you can be, so anything I can do to save myself time is a definite plus!

I love Lash Looks and Joan is the only person I will let near my lashes!

Review on Yelp

Jen G.
Jen G.
Lake Forest, IL
November 28, 2012

I have been getting my lash extensions done by Joan for over a year now and just love the job she has done to get my lashes looking so full. The lash extensions were very well applied, looked good, and helped volumize without looking unnatural. After every session with Joan, my lashes look amazing!! The lashes are so full that I have not worn any eyeliner or mascara since I first got them. She's truly an artist and my fill-in sessions are something I really look forward to as a chance to relax while being pampered. The interesting conversations during the sessions also made the time go by fairly fast and you cannot beat the reasonable pricing.

Review on Yelp

Tess B.
Tess B.
Ann Arbor, MI
November 23, 2012

This was my first time getting eyelash extensions, and after seeing Joan, won't be my last! Joan did a beyond amazing job creating a natural, yet full and flirty look for me! I was nervous I would look a little over the top with these extensions, but Joan listens to EXACTLY what you want with a beautiful execution. I will definitely be going back to Joan for my touch ups!

Review on Yelp

Selina B.
Selina B.
Chicago, IL
November 19, 2012

I love the look of eyelash extensions. I have tried a few places in the suburbs. I bought a groupon from Lash Looks. Amazing tech Joan is. Yes ladies the type of lashes and glue used makes a huge difference. Joan took the time to create the natural everyday look I was looking for. She set me up with the flirty look with the mink lashes. These are the first set of eyelash extensions that stay put and stay curled. I just love them. Joan spent the time to make my lashes perfect her attention to detail is superb. I highly recommend Joan for your every day look or special occasion.

Review on Yelp

Denise P.
Denise P.
Homer Glen, IL
November 16, 2012

I've been going to Joan for over three years now and couldn't be more appreciative or satisfied with the quality of service she has blessed me with--every time I walking away smiling with that "aaaaaaaaaah" feeling....ladies, you know what I'm talking. When you look in the mirror and you are just sooo happy with the results! Ultra Lash Lounge is serene, cozy and comfortable-the perfect place to get yourself primped and primed. Whether I am in need of lash extensions, brow shaping, or a waxing- Joan is the one and only I go too. She is true professional of this industry and I couldn't be happier to be her client.

Review on Yelp

Christine S.
Christine S.
Chicago, IL
October 30, 2012

Appointment Policy

I value your time and strive to adhere to the appointment schedule as closely as possible. To ensure that you receive uncompromised service, I ask that you please arrive on time.
Remember… time is lashes! Joan

Click to schedule an appointment online

Book Now

HOURS OF OPERATION

Monday
Closed

Tuesday - Thursday
12:00pm - 8:00pm

Friday
11:00am - 7:00pm

Saturday
9:00am - 5:00pm

Sunday
Closed

CONTACT LASH LOOKS

(In Phenix Salon Suites)
    100 E Walton St, Suite 121
    Chicago, IL 60611

773-865-3333

lashelooks@gmail.com

lashlooks.com


If you would like to schedule an appointment outside of my regular business hours, please call or email me with your request and I'll do my best to accommodate you.

ABOUT JOAN

Joan Lash Looks Certified Xtreme Lashes® TechnicianJoan became a Certified Xtreme Lashes® Technician in 2006. She is also a licensed esthetician from Pivot Point and holds a Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. While working at leading lash salons, Joan honed her lash application skills. She has rightfully developed a reputation as one of Chicago’s top lash artists.

Read More